Friday Favourites #3: 12.19.14

Well time is really flying by! It is hard to believe that it is almost Christmas!  I haven’t posted in almost 2 months so I have decided to share some things that have been going on recently in my life and some of my favourite things lately! Thanks to Heather at Housewife Glamour for the link up! (ps. it is still Friday here on the west coast lol)

Friday-Favorites-Link-Up-Winter-housewifeglamour.com_

– I am moving!
Next week I am moving back to Vancouver Island! I haven’t lived at home in over 3.5 years so
it will definitely take some getting used to! I am very excited to see my family and friends more often but it will be bitter sweet leaving Burnaby!

– I am going to California!
I have been dating my boyfriend for almost 3 years and I still have not gone home with him to California! He is from Northern California so I am flying into San Fransisco in about 2 weeks! I am so excited! I am going for just over a week and am looking forward to meeting his friends and seeing where he is from. Plus I get a vacation out of it too! I cannot wait!

– Sleepy Time Tea
I am a self proclaimed tea lover. I love almost any type of tea but I have to be super careful what type of tea I drink before bed because I am easily affected by caffeine. I bought this sleepy time tea because my brother drinks it and I love the flavour and it is perfect to drink before bed!

IMG_0516

– Oatmeal Bites
These little bites are amazing! Not only do they taste great but they are super convenient. I bring them to work and they are great for when I am hungry but don’t have time to take a break. I used the recipe found here but I didn’t have flax seed meal so I just skipped it. Try these, you won’t be disappointed!

IMG_0129

– Pomegranates
I love winter because pomegranates seem to be in abundance in the grocery stores. They are super tasty and every since I found this video on how to seed them, I have been buying a few every time I go shopping. Pomegranates are high in vitamin C and fibre and make a great snack!

IMG_0269

– Getting my nails done!
Ever since I started serving again my nails have taken quite the beating. I have thin nails that tend to peel so I normally keep them pretty short so I don’t have to worry about them breaking. Last week I went and got my nails done with one of the girls I work with and I absolutely love them!

IMG_0452

That’s all for today! Hope everyone has a great weekend!

❤ Mikaela

Leave a Reply

